Candles:
    Candles are an essential part of the witchy/pagan cupboard. They come in all sorts of colors and scents and shapes. The ones that I typically use are tapers or smaller candles in containers. I also prefer unscented candles, especially for spell work. If the candle is for a specific celebration or sabbat I will use scented candles for ambiance reasons.
    Certain colors mean certain things, however I wont tell you what the colors mean because that is all up to the practitioner. When you need a certain color for a spell you are doing, meditate or think about the color that you feel is necessary or colors. Sometimes I use more than one because the spell seems to need those certain colors.
    There are a multitude of shapes that you can get them in. There are everything from tapers to container candles to figure candles. Each shape and type of candle are for special occaisions and can be used for many spells. Sit with each one to figure out the purpose of each.

Jewelry
    Jewelry is the pagans best friend. Personally I have a few items that I wear as jewelry. I currently am wearing a faery stone/holey stone/hag stone, and a pentacle around my neck. I also am wearing a bracelet that is made with special intentions. I also wear a few rings but not all the time.
    Jewelry can be of many forms and with intentions it can be made to do many things. If you are not comfortable wearing pagan type jewelry out in public you can make the same intentions that would be included in pagan jewelry in everyday costume jewelry.

This is the second installment. I apologize for the lack of content but some sort of bug is going around and I am not feeling that well.

Hope you check in next week for the next installment.

Also have you checked out my latest youtube videos???
I have one for the upcoming giveaway, and one discussing Changes and



Leave a Reply.