Friday night I encountered an ad on my smartphone, "Free Tarot Reading." Being an intuitive/tarot reader I was intrigued, I love to get readings from just about everyone that I can. So I clicked on the ad and it brought me to a page that asked for my name and question and date of birth, easy enough. It then gave me an 888 number to call with a code that reflects my question and name. This didn't raise any flags, so I continued. When I called, it told me to speak to a customer service person. This was a bit odd, because I thought I would talk to someone and they would give me a reading and all would be done, but no. So I was introduced to this extremely nice man that told me about the company that I called and asked me a bunch of questions, this was fine and dandy because not everyone understands that getting a tarot reading isn't all smoke and mirrors but a gift that people have, its a gift that can be learned because everyone knows how to do it, its just hiding in the depths of your mind. He then told me that his company charges $7.50 a minute for a reading... I know what you are all thinking, "WHAT THE &^@#!!!!!!!" If you compare that to my services my services are considerably less. He then proceeded to tell me that the average time that the readers take is 30 to 45 minutes that would be a bill of $225 or more for a reading. So what he is telling me is that me as a consumer, I don't have any control of how long that the psychic would be on the phone with me.
I understand that people need to make money, because money makes the world go round, but not that way. I think that my prices here are reasonable and not rediculously inflated. But not everyone can afford to have a reading, that is why I run these giveaways, but in my favor, I AM NOT CHARGING ANYTHING FOR A FREE READING. Its not a lure for you to click, buy or share, its for you from me. I think what has happened is that the words psychic and tarot have become too much of a thrown around term. Also, I think that there is too many people who are mislead and take courses that are a rip off, they then make a website and facebook page, the exact thing that I have done, and want to make millions because a similar company is doing the same. Its not going to happen.
I then also talked to a fellow tarot reading a few days ago and during the conversation we had the discussion of there are too many tarot/psychics on the web and everywhere to be found. I agree but also disagree, I disagree because everyone has something else to throw into the mix, my services WILL be completely different from the ones I have listed on my Friends of the Forest and every psychic you will meet online. Thats the beauty of this business. I do agree though because like I have said before, EVERYONE is born with this gift, except not everyone can access it without training. So you, in all honesty, can do what I do, with some training. So really everyone can make a website, can sell their services, can be in competition with the rest of the tarot readers. But there are those who are not ethical in their ways. So to keep you informed of those who I believe are ethical in their services I have added the Friends of the Forest tab, these people I have dealt with one on one and have experienced their services and would love for you to check them out. Also if you find someone out on the web that you would like to experience their services, first send them an email, ask for more information about thier services, ask for references, if they are good, it will show. So all in all you need to check before you write the check.
So as the title says, who is in the wrong, am I in the wrong for checking an ad on my phone and getting sucked into dumb advertisements. Or were they in the wrong for  
 



Leave a Reply.